ESEE BOARD & EXECUTIVE

On this page you will find information about the current ESEE Board Members and Executive.

This page is under construction after the recent 2021 elections – we thank you for your patience!

ESEE Executive – elected December 2021

ESEE President: Dan O’Neill

Associate Professor of Ecological Economics, Sustainability Research Institute, Leeds University School of Earth and Environment.
D.ONeill@leeds.ac.uk

ESEE Vice-President: Alexandra Köves

Associate Professor of Ecological Economics, Corvinus University of Budapest.
Host of the “Economics for Rebels” podcast.
Alexandra.Koves@uni-corvinus.hu

ESEE Vice-President: Claudio Cattaneo

Professor of Ecological Economics, Universitat Autonoma of Barcelona.
Founding member of the Research and Degrowth association.
Claudio.Cattaneo@uab.cat

ESEE Treasurer: Pinar Ertör-Akyazı

Assistant Professor at the Institute of Environmental Sciences, Boğazici University, Istanbul.
pinarertor@gmail.com

ESEE Secretary: Elke Pirgmaier

Post-Doctoral Researcher and Junior Lecturer at the Faculty of Geosciences and Environment, Institute of Geography and Sustainability, University of Lausanne, Switzerland.
Elke.Pirgmaier@unil.ch


ESEE Board – elected 2020-2021


Julia Steinberger
Julia.Steinberger@unil.ch

Rita Lopez
rjl@fct.unl.pt

Anke Schaffartzik
schaffartzikA@ceu.edu

Emanuele Leonardi
lele.leonardi@gmail.com

Tim Foxon
T.J.Foxon@sussex.ac.uk
 
Mine Islar

Tomasso Luzzati
tommaso.luzzati<>unipi.it

Tone Smith

 


Student representatives – elected December 2020

 

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is grafik-22-edited.png


Clara-Dallaire Fortier

student representative
claradallairefortier@gmail.com

Nicko Fitzpatrick

student representative
NickoFitz@hotmail.com


Country Contact Network

Albania

Romina Koto

rominakoto@yahoo.it

Austria

Christian Kerschner

christian.kerschner@gmail.com

Belgium

Tom Bauler

tbauler@ulb.ac.be

Belarus

Maria Falaleeva

faloleeva_mariya@mail.ru

Bulgaria

Filka Sekulova

fisekulova@gmail.com

Croatia

Igor Matutinovic

igor.matutinovic@gfk.hr

Czech Republic

Eva Cudlinova

evacu@centrum.cz

Denmark

Inge Røpke

ir@plan.aau.dk

Finland

Nina Honkela

nina.honkela@helsinki.fi

France

Gaël Plumecocq

gael.plumecocq@toulouse.inra.fr

Germany

Matteo Roggero

matteo.roggero@staff.hu-berlin.de

Greece

Panos Kalimeris

pkalimeris@eesd.gr

Hungary

Eszter Kelemen

kelemen.eszter@essrg.hu

Iceland

Brynhildur Davíðsdóttir

bdavids@hi.is

Ireland

Thais Diniz Oliveira

thaisdiniz_oliveira@yahoo.com.br

Italy

Tommaso Luzzati

tluzzati@ec.unipi.it

Latvia

Tatjana Tambovceva

tatjana.tambovceva@rtu.lv

The Netherlands

Wiepke Wissema

wwissema@gmail.com

Norway

Gunn Marit Christenson

gmc@holisten.no

Poland

Zbigniew Dokurno

zbigniew.dokurno@ue.wroc.pl

Portugal

Rita Lopes

ritajlopes@gmail.com

Romania

Ioan M. Ciumasu

ciumioan@yahoo.com

Slovakia

Veronika Chobotova

verochobo@gmail.com

Slovenia

Andrej Udovĉ

andrej.udovc@bf.uni-lj.si

Spain

Maria Jesús Beltrán

mjbeltran@upo.es

Sweden

Eva Friman

eva.friman@csduppsala.uu.se

Switzerland

Ivana Logar

ivana.logar@eawag.ch

Turkey

Pınar Ertor

pinarertor@yahoo.com

Ukraine

Mariana Dushna-Melnykovych

mariana.melnykovych@ukr.net

United Kingdom

Marco Sakai

ee08masd@leeds.ac.uk

The ESEE is proud to announce its updated Country Contact Network to facilitate the transfer of information between the membership and the Board of ESEE. Country Contacts have been re-confirmed or nominated by the Board of ESEE in the following countries:

The Country Contacts will:

  • Provide the first port of call to present and prospective ESEE members in their countries;
  • Promote ESEE membership in their country;
  • Provide and channel news, announcements and other information to ESEE Newsletter
  • Represent the membership in a country towards the Board

The ESEE will:

  • Facilitate and foster collaboration among the members through the Country Contacts;
  • Seek consultation and advice of country contacts and membership in their countries in matters where geographic representation is important, such as preparation for elections;
  • Use the Country Contact network for fact-finding and dissemination
  • Support national activities and events of members in different countries on the basis of requests from national contacts by adopting, marketing and publicising them

The board of ESEE is happy to consider proposals regarding the appointment of Country Contacts for additional countries should the members in these countries prefer it.


Aims of ESEE

The aims of the European Society for Ecological Economics are to:

  • foster transdisciplinary discourse and research among the social and natural sciences regarding problems of nature and the environment;
  • provide an European network for activities in ecological economics;
  • produce and disseminate information on policies for sustainability globally, nationally, and locally through electronic, printed, oral and other publication means;
  • promote education, graduate research and research funding in ecological economics.

This statement of aims was adopted by the Inaugural General Meeting (Assemblée Générale Constitutive) of the European Society for Ecological Economics (ESEE), held on 24 May 1996, during the International Conference Ecology Society Economy / Ecologie Société Economie hosted by the Université de Versailles St Quentin en Yvelines, Guyancourt, France.

CONSTITUTION